• Engage. Inspire. Empower.

Deerfield Public School District 109 Deerfield Public School District 109 Deerfield Public School District 109 Deerfield Public School District 109 Deerfield Public School District 109

Board of Education

Your Elected Board of Education Members

Board of Education members are elected by the voters who reside within the District 109 boundaries. Elections are held every two years.

Click here to send an email to all members of the Board of Education, or see each member’s contact information below.

Name Job Title (Term Expires) Home Phone Office Phone Mobile Phone Email
Nick Begley President (2019) (847) 317-0814 (847) 334-0200 nick.begley@dps109.org
Ron Worth Vice President (2017) (847) 940-0456  – (847) 940-9305 ron.worth@dps109.org
Sari Montgomery Secretary (2017) (847) 433-7430 (312) 676-9872 sari.montgomery@dps109.org
Kenneth J. Ashman Member (2019) (847) 912-6100 (312) 596-1700 ken.ashman@dps109.org
Katie Bittner Member (2017) (224) 303-3618 (847) 345-2567 katie.bittner@dps109.org
Scott Kluge Member (2017) (312) 952-1826 scott.kluge@dps109.org
Jodi Shapira Member (2019) (847) 236-0223 (847) 902-0223 jodi.shapira@dps109.org

Strategic Plan

In June 2011, the Board of Education approved a strategic plan that would guide District 109 from 2011-2016. The plan established the District’s mission and vision, and set goals for the District in areas of student growth and achievement, learning environment/climate, teaching environment/quality staff, community connections/family partnerships, and resources (fiscal, facility, planning).

Click to view the 2011-2016 District 109 Strategic Plan. 

Board of Education Policies

The Board of Education sets the policies of District 109, which the administration and staff follow to ensure that the District provides the best education of students and meets its responsibilities to all stakeholders.

Loading...

Board Intranet

Board Member access to Board Meeting packets and documents: Board folder (prior to May 2016)  and  BoardBook   Boardbook Logo